Polyjuice Potion Pasta – A Wizarding World Recipe

This here is a brand new blog, so please, bare with whilst I get everything in tip-top order and sorted out just how I want it. I decided it was time for some change, and have chosen to experiment with WordPress, as this is a blog format I can see myself supporting for some time. It’s much more photography friendly, less ‘wordy’ if you will? So whilst I’m feeling inspired and have a few days off between switching jobs, I know, it’s all very exciting, and a bit nerve-wracking if you ask me. I thought I’d have a go at re-vamping the blog, ready for 2017 – little did I know it would involve setting up a brand new one – Oops?

Anyway, I’ve been incredibly inspired by the Wizarding World recently, what with the release of the brilliant ‘Fantastic Beasts and where to find them’, and the classic Christmas Harry Potter repeats on TV. I ask you dear reader, how could I not be inspired.

I am currently conjuring up something involving some creepy pea soup *nudge nudge*, but for now, I’m trying to use up some of those pesky Christmas leftovers. I made this pasta tonight, and had Harry in mind, and viola, Polyjuice Potion Pasta was born! It looks gross, but tastes so creamy, decadent and divine, you’ll never go to real cream again.

This recipe makes two portions worth of sauce. I’ve left pasta portion size up to you, seeing as everyone has different amounts, and I’mma not dictate how you live your life. Also, cook it, because this is the sauce recipe, I’m not going to pull a Nigella and teach you how to cook pasta.


img_3024Polyjuice Potion Pasta

Ingredients

  • 2 Portions Cooked Pasta
  • 1/2 Cup steamed or boiled Cauliflower
  • 2-3 Steamed or boiled Broccoli Florets
  • 100ml Cold Water
  • 50ml Soya Cream
  • 1/2tsp Chopped or ready-prepared Garlic
  • 1/2tbsp Garlic Olive Oil
  • 1/2tbsp Chili Olive Oil

Method

  1. Start off by combining the cauliflower, broccoli, water and cream in a blender until thick, smooth and creamy.
  2. In a small frying pan, heat up both the oils. Then add the garlic, and stir, leave to cook until just golden.
  3. Add the sauce to the garlic pan, and let bubble until warmed through – it’ll also go a little thicker. If you want to spice it up a bit, add some chopped red chillies here! 
  4. Place your pasta into your pasta bowls, and cover with sauce. You won’t need as much as you thing, as this sauce coats the pasta pretty well, and is really creamy and rich so you don’t need a huge amount. You can top it with some vegan cheese, or non-vegan Parmesan if you want.

If you try out this gloopy, yet delicious recipe, let me know – I’m over on Instagram @SteffMaverick and can’t wait to see your pictures!

‘Til next time, happy cooking!

-Steff XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

